Welcome to the GSM-Tutors Forum!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members, search our boards or view our download links. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Register

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please read this forum.

New here? Read our forum's features, see What's New! 📢

[SOLVED] How To Hard reset Tecno CA7

General Tecno Android phones discussion, solution, root, help.
AdF.ly
Post Reply

Topic Author
5DDTech
Senior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 9:40 am
Location: Nigeria
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Status: Offline
Contact:
Nigeria

[SOLVED] How To Hard reset Tecno CA7

#1

Unread post by 5DDTech » Thu Aug 16, 2018 2:03 pm

Please I need help on how to hard reset Tecno CA7

Cool and gentle, a software engineer at the same time a blogger. Follow me on all social media @5DDTech and on WhatsApp +2349072771666
My website url [ Please, Login to view this link]

User avatar

Exclusive
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 247
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 12:37 pm
Location: Nigeria
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 20 times
Status: Offline
Nigeria

Re: How To Hard reset Tecno CA7

#2

Unread post by Exclusive » Thu Aug 16, 2018 3:15 pm

Using NCK Dongle Android MTK, follow the steps below:

Download Tecno CA7 Secure Boot DA file here: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=64

>> Launch Setup.
>> Goto Settings Tab > Custom loader, Now Select the Custom DA file you've downloaded from the link above 👆.
>> Goto Service Tab, below Phone settings, Select the chipset of the device e.g MT65XX.
>> On the Format Option, Select Format Userdata and click Execute.
>> Power off the device and connect without holding any boot key!

Use Search Button to get Instant Results | Follow Forum Rules
Avoid Spams in the forum to prevent banning the offending account. Image


Topic Author
5DDTech
Senior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 9:40 am
Location: Nigeria
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Status: Offline
Contact:
Nigeria

Re: How To Hard reset Tecno CA7

#3

Unread post by 5DDTech » Thu Aug 16, 2018 5:20 pm

I don't have NCK dungle I only have cracked

Cool and gentle, a software engineer at the same time a blogger. Follow me on all social media @5DDTech and on WhatsApp +2349072771666
My website url [ Please, Login to view this link]


Topic Author
5DDTech
Senior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 9:40 am
Location: Nigeria
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Status: Offline
Contact:
Nigeria

Re: How To Hard reset Tecno CA7

#4

Unread post by 5DDTech » Thu Aug 16, 2018 5:35 pm

The device chipset is MT6763 which is not available in the NCK Dongle Android MTK Crack v2.5.6.2

You can do a manual hard reset using volume buttons.

Cool and gentle, a software engineer at the same time a blogger. Follow me on all social media @5DDTech and on WhatsApp +2349072771666
My website url [ Please, Login to view this link]

User avatar

RomShillzz
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 813
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 12:00 pm
Location: Nigeria
Donate: Image
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 54 times
Status: Online
Contact:
Nigeria

Re: How To Hard reset Tecno CA7

#5

Unread post by RomShillzz » Sun Feb 02, 2020 4:21 pm

5DDTech wrote:
Thu Aug 16, 2018 5:35 pm
The device chipset is MT6763 which is not available in the NCK Dongle Android MTK Crack v2.5.6.2

You can do a manual hard reset using volume buttons.
Below is a video on How To Hard Reset Tecno Camon X CA7


Use Search Button to get Instant Results | Follow Forum Rules
Avoid Spams in the forum to prevent banning the offending account. | https://romshillzz.net



Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Tecno Android based phones”