Welcome to the GSM-Tutors Forum!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members, search our boards or view our download links. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Register

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please read this forum.

Join our Telegram Channel! - https://t.me/gsmtutors 📢

[SOLVED] Itel A55 No Service

General Itel Android phones discussion, solution, root, help.
Payoneer

Topic Author
ashtreyy
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2019 1:14 pm
Location: Zimbabwe
Has thanked: 1 time
Status: Offline
Zimbabwe

[SOLVED] Itel A55 No Service

#1

Unread post by ashtreyy » Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:56 pm

l recently flashed my rom, now l cant connect to my service providers, its showing no service on both sim cards. l successfully wrote both IMEIs. How do l unlock service providers


User avatar

Exclusive
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 384
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 12:37 pm
Location: Nigeria
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 23 times
Status: Offline
Nigeria

Re: Itel A55 No Service

#2

Unread post by Exclusive » Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:59 pm

Check IMEI and baseband, post screenshot if possible.

Use Search Button to get Instant Results | Follow Forum Rules
Avoid Spams in the forum to prevent banning the offending account. Image


Topic Author
ashtreyy
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2019 1:14 pm
Location: Zimbabwe
Has thanked: 1 time
Status: Offline
Zimbabwe

Re: Itel A55 No Service

#3

Unread post by ashtreyy » Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:29 pm

No baseband in itel a55



Topic Author
ashtreyy
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2019 1:14 pm
Location: Zimbabwe
Has thanked: 1 time
Status: Offline
Zimbabwe

Re: Itel A55 No Service

#4

Unread post by ashtreyy » Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:39 pm

no baseband but the imei is correct

Attachments
Screenshot_20191209-212409[1].png
no baseband in the about section
Screenshot_20191209-212409[1].png (46.26 KiB) Viewed 1571 times

User avatar

Exclusive
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 384
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 12:37 pm
Location: Nigeria
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 23 times
Status: Offline
Nigeria

Re: Itel A55 No Service

#5

Unread post by Exclusive » Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:53 pm

Thank you for providing us with the screenshots. In other to fix the "No Service" Issue in your Itel A55, you will need to write a good NVRAM file. Here, (viewtopic.php?f=71&t=51) we have a collection of Itel NVRAM files but it seems that of your device model is not yet available. Kindly get a good working Itel A55 device and make a NVRAM backup (dumb) and write it to your device with the "No Service Issue."

Once we get the Itel A55 NVRAM file, we'll upload it in the topic I have linked above.

Use Search Button to get Instant Results | Follow Forum Rules
Avoid Spams in the forum to prevent banning the offending account. Image


Topic Author
ashtreyy
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2019 1:14 pm
Location: Zimbabwe
Has thanked: 1 time
Status: Offline
Zimbabwe

Re: Itel A55 No Service

#6

Unread post by ashtreyy » Mon Dec 09, 2019 8:15 pm

thanx will look for one while l wait for you guys to post one



Topic Author
ashtreyy
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2019 1:14 pm
Location: Zimbabwe
Has thanked: 1 time
Status: Offline
Zimbabwe

Re: Itel A55 No Service

#7

Unread post by ashtreyy » Tue Dec 10, 2019 3:40 am

Is it possible to use the NVRAM file for an Itel 33 Plus its based on the same processor Spreadtrum SC7731E


User avatar

Exclusive
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 384
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 12:37 pm
Location: Nigeria
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 23 times
Status: Offline
Nigeria

Re: Itel A55 No Service

#8

Unread post by Exclusive » Tue Dec 10, 2019 4:50 am

ashtreyy wrote:
Tue Dec 10, 2019 3:40 am
Is it possible to use the NVRAM file for an Itel 33 Plus its based on the same processor Spreadtrum SC7731E
Honestly I can't tell how possible that may be. You can give it a try then give us a feedback of the outcome

Use Search Button to get Instant Results | Follow Forum Rules
Avoid Spams in the forum to prevent banning the offending account. Image

User avatar

RomShillzz
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 12:00 pm
Location: Nigeria
Donate: Image
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 89 times
Status: Offline
Contact:
Nigeria

Re: Itel A55 No Service

#9

Unread post by RomShillzz » Wed Dec 11, 2019 9:17 am

ashtreyy wrote:
Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:56 pm
l recently flashed my rom, now l cant connect to my service providers, its showing no service on both sim cards. l successfully wrote both IMEIs. How do l unlock service providers
What was the issue with the device before flashing it?
Did the "No Service" issue resulted after flashing the firmware?

Use Search Button to get Instant Results | Follow Forum Rules
Avoid Spams in the forum to prevent banning the offending account. | https://romshillzz.net

User avatar

RomShillzz
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 12:00 pm
Location: Nigeria
Donate: Image
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 89 times
Status: Offline
Contact:
Nigeria

Re: Itel A55 No Service

#10

Unread post by RomShillzz » Tue Jan 21, 2020 9:19 am

ashtreyy wrote:
Mon Dec 09, 2019 8:15 pm
thanx will look for one while l wait for you guys to post one
Added!
Download Itel A55 W6003 NVRAM from here: viewtopic.php?f=436&t=1204

Use Search Button to get Instant Results | Follow Forum Rules
Avoid Spams in the forum to prevent banning the offending account. | https://romshillzz.net



Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Itel Android based phones”